Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from November 5, 2019 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Tuesdays Midnight - 3am (EST) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options November 5, 2019: What's the speed of dark?

Listen to this show: MP3 - 128K |  Pop‑up player! | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Tom of England  In Your Town   Options Sex Monk Blues  L.I.E.S.  2019  https://liesrecords.bandcamp.com/album/sex-monk-blues  *   0:00:00 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Autumns  Don't Get Serious   Options Foyle Living  DKA  2019  https://dkarecords.bandcamp.com/album/foyle-living  *   0:05:07 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Broken English Club  The Modern Desire   Options White Rats II  L.I.E.S.  2019  https://liesrecords.bandcamp.com/album/white-rats-ii    0:10:06 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Galaxy Shapeshifter  Venus Mermaids   Options Detriti Compilation N.3  Detriti Records  2019  https://detritirecords.bandcamp.com/album/detriti-compilation-n-3  *   0:15:46 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
DJ Bishop  Red Hot (ft. MC Holocaust)   Options Vol 5: We Up, Undaground Doesn't Stop  Natural Sciences  2019  https://naturalsciences.bandcamp.com/album/vol-5-we-up-undaground-doesnt-stop  *   0:21:19 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Vase  Versal   Options Amos' Flat Room 1 & 2  Opal Tapes  2019  https://opaltapes.com/album/amos-flat-room-1-2  *   0:23:20 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Quell  A Trickle of Blood   Options Delusions (Split w/ Ov Pain)  Chemical Imbalance  2019  https://chemical-imbalance.bandcamp.com/album/ov-pain-quell-delusions  *   0:27:47 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Thys  Overcome   Options Music for Sleeping Beauty Dreams  Division  2019  https://iamthys.bandcamp.com/album/music-from-sleeping-beauty-dreams  *   0:34:28 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Only Now  Mutants   Options Captivity  Discrepant  2019  https://discrepant.bandcamp.com/album/captivity-2  *   0:37:14 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Unconscious  Surgical Table   Options Your God is Dead  Detriti  2019  https://detritirecords.bandcamp.com/album/unconscious-your-god-is-dead  *   0:44:05 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Suumhow  Muusci   Options Secuund  n5MD  2019  https://n5md.bandcamp.com/album/secuund  *   0:48:13 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
 
Ultha  No Fire, Only Smoke   Options Belong  Vendetta  2019  https://vendetta-records.bandcamp.com/album/belong  *   1:01:53 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Teitanblood  Sunken Stars   Options The Baneful Choir  NoEvDia  2019  https://teitanblood.bandcamp.com/album/the-baneful-choir  *   1:18:47 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Sun Worship  Devoured   Options emanations of Desolation  Vendetta  2019  https://vendetta-records.bandcamp.com/album/emanations-of-desolation  *   1:24:54 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Vastum  Abscess Inside Us   Options Orificial Purge  20 Buck Spin  2019  https://listen.20buckspin.com/album/orificial-purge  *   1:31:52 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Gatecreeper  Deserted   Options Deserted  Relapse  2019  https://gatecreeper.bandcamp.com/album/deserted  *   1:37:29 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Krukh  Бесмысленность (Meaninglessness)   Options Безглуздість! (Absurdity!)  Vigor Deconstruct  2019  https://krukh.bandcamp.com/album/-  *   1:42:49 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Dawn Ray'd  Until The Forge Goes Cold   Options Behold Sedition Plainsong  Prosthetic Records  2019  https://dawnrayd.bandcamp.com/album/behold-sedition-plainsong  *   1:49:11 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Exhumed  Re-Animated   Options Horror  Relapse  2019  https://exhumed.bandcamp.com/album/horror  *   1:52:15 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
 
Marcia Bassett / Bob Bellerue   Breathing the Unknown / Merchant del Sol   Options Endless Parabolas  Humanhood Recordings  2019  https://humanhoodrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/endless-parabolas-hhr71  *   2:00:26 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Territorial Gobbing   Are Militant Atheists Using Chemtrails To Poison The Angels Of Heaven   Options Capitalist Art is Cartoons Fucking  Opal Tapes  2019  https://opaltapes.com/album/capitalist-art-is-cartoons-fucking  *   2:22:07 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Ale Hop  Side Effects   Options Apophenia  Buh Records  2019  https://buhrecords.bandcamp.com/album/br127-ale-hop-apophenia  *   2:29:24 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Vile Sermon  Heavy with Dread   Options The Despair Regime - Protocol 1: Misery Conditioning  Deathbed Tapes  2019  https://deathbedtapes.com/album/the-despair-regime-protocol-1-misery-conditioning  *   2:32:40 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
History of Leather  Matters of the Day   Options Digging In  No Rent  2019  https://norentrecords.bandcamp.com/album/digging-in-nrr125  *   2:37:34 (MP3 | Pop‑up)
Dominique Vaccaro  022933 i   Options Overlapped Memories  Tsss Tapes  2019  https://tssstapes.bandcamp.com/album/overlapped-memories  *   2:52:57 (MP3 | Pop‑up)

Listener comments!

Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 12:18am Marcel M:

Hey everyone! No one is pitching anymore, but we are still quietly pushing towards our goal. I'm personally almost at 80%, so if you haven't pledged yet, or you were considering donating a bit extra on top of your pledge... now is the time!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 12:29am Marcel M:

Thank you Ron!!
Avatar Tue. 11/5/19 12:39am northguineahills:

If I land one of these jobs, I'll soon have a boombox next to my avatar again.... good stuff Marcel....(as per usual...)
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 12:41am Marcel M:

Hey NGH! Thanks
  Tue. 11/5/19 12:49am rw:

Marcel! We're here.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 12:51am Marcel M:

Yo RW!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 12:56am DouglasInDallas:

You are being heard
  Tue. 11/5/19 12:58am Ajay from Krommenie / NL:

Good morning Marcel.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 1:03am Marcel M:

Douglas, Ajay, hello!
Avatar 🎃 Tue. 11/5/19 1:16am tak:

oof
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 1:16am ausmanx:

good evening all. mr ajay, if you're still on the list - i quoted you in my email for the party dozen gig this month - finally persuaded them to play in my living room. should be a bit mad.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 1:28am §€®@℗§:

h’lo hey booyah
  Tue. 11/5/19 1:28am ignatatus666:

Greetings Marcel
Hope you too that goal
Loved the way you mixed today’s playlist up. I like not knowing what’s about to play ( genre)
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 1:36am Marcel M:

Tak, Scraps, Ausmanx, Ignatatus. Hello!
  Tue. 11/5/19 1:58am ivan:

krukh...Ukrainian chaos...a much clearer message than the confusing news....what a release...as you said...the title...absurdity....you always select the highest of order...dyakuyu
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 2:04am Marcel M:

Happy to oblige, Ivan!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 11/5/19 2:56am §€®@℗§:

thanks Marcel cheers
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2019 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2019 Ken Garson