Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from August 27, 2019 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Tuesdays Midnight - 3am (EST) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options August 27, 2019: The Devil Plays the Synth on this One

Listen to this show:  Pop‑up player! | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Cranial  Faint Voices   Options Alternate Endings  The Sludge Lord  2019  https://thesludgelord.bandcamp.com/album/alternate-endings  *   0:00:00 (Pop‑up)
Greymachine  Vultures Descend   Options Disconnected  Daymare / Hydra Head / Sige  2009  https://greymachine.bandcamp.com/album/disconnected    0:11:58 (Pop‑up)
Godflesh  Be God   Options Post-Self  Avalanche Recordings  2017  https://godflesh1.bandcamp.com/album/post-self    0:21:23 (Pop‑up)
The Ember, The Ash  Consciousness Torn From the Void   Options Torn From the Void  Avantgarde Music  2019  https://avantgardemusic.bandcamp.com/album/consciousness-torn-from-the-void  *   0:25:51 (Pop‑up)
Aerosol Jesus  Lurch///Leech///Grasp   Options Failure  Astral Noize Records  2018  https://aerosoljesus.bandcamp.com/album/failure    0:34:48 (Pop‑up)
Caspar Brötzmann Massaker  Massaker   Options The Tribe  Southern Lord  1989/2019  https://casparbrotzmannmassakersl.bandcamp.com/album/the-tribe    0:40:22 (Pop‑up)
Scum  Filth Attack 2   Options Filth Attack  Deathbed Tapes  2019  https://deathbedtapes.com/album/filth-attack  *   0:48:50 (Pop‑up)
 
Kangarot  The Demon-Haunted World   Options Xenophobic Scum  Hand of Death  2019  https://kangarot.bandcamp.com/track/xenophobic-scum (Out July 12)  *   1:02:38 (Pop‑up)
JK Flesh  Rub Me Out   Options In Your Pit  Pressure  2019  https://jkflesh.bandcamp.com/album/in-your-pit-e-p-2  *   1:06:44 (Pop‑up)
Wulfen.  God, How Did I End Up Here and Will I Ever Be Allowed to Leave?   Options A Powerful Sense of Dread  Not on Label  2019  https://wulfen.bandcamp.com/album/a-powerful-sense-of-dread    1:12:36 (Pop‑up)
Simulation  The Wind Touched Her Face   Options Deaths Head Speaks  Hausu Mountain  2019  https://hausumountain.bandcamp.com/album/deaths-head-speaks  *   1:18:44 (Pop‑up)
Billy Woods  Spider Hole   Options Hiding Places  Backwoodz Studioz  2019  https://billywoods.bandcamp.com/album/hiding-places  *   1:24:17 (Pop‑up)
Bbymutha  D.I.Y.   Options Muthaz Day 3  Records DK  2018  Music Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DwdvS5zdAk    1:27:44 (Pop‑up)
cEvin Key  44 Days   Options 44 Days  Artoffact  2019  https://brap.bandcamp.com/album/44-days  *   1:31:46 (Pop‑up)
Randolf and Mortimer  Society   Options Manifesto for a Modern World  Not on Label  2019  https://randolphandmortimer.bandcamp.com/album/manifesto-for-a-modern-world  *   1:37:05 (Pop‑up)
Physical Wash  Deprived   Options Physical Death  Oráculo Records  2019  https://physicalwash.bandcamp.com/album/physical-death    1:43:33 (Pop‑up)
Esseks  The Devil   Options Saturated Warriors! (V/A)  Saturated!  2019  https://saturaterecords.bandcamp.com/album/saturated-warriors-strtlp011  *   1:47:37 (Pop‑up)
Tav Exotic  Hamont Achel   Options Diospyros Plastikos  Phormix  2019  https://phormixrecords.bandcamp.com/album/diospyros-plastikos  *   1:50:14 (Pop‑up)
 
Claudio Simonetti  “Killer in The Lab (Violet Poison reconstruction)   Options Waves led the Night (V/A)  Phormix  2019  https://phormixrecords.bandcamp.com/album/waves-led-the-night  *   2:02:31 (Pop‑up)
Fryar & Houman  Nerve   Options Crossed  Saturate!  2019  https://saturaterecords.bandcamp.com/album/crossed-strtep070  *   2:07:47 (Pop‑up)
Ozzuario  Genocide U.S.A.   Options Genocide U.S.A.  Distort Discos  2019  https://distortdiscos.bandcamp.com/album/genocide-usa  *   2:11:17 (Pop‑up)
Bonnie Baxter  Spirit Animal   Options Axis  Hausu Mountain  2019  http://hausumountain.bandcamp.com/album/axis (Out Oct. 11)  *   2:17:19 (Pop‑up)
Blood of Chhinnamastika  Master   Options Promise of Deulsion  Fusty Cunt  2018  https://bloodofchhinnamastika.bandcamp.com/album/promise-of-delusion    2:23:07 (Pop‑up)
Pica  Disheveled Embraces   Options Psychedelic TechNoise  Degenerate Trifecta  2019  https://degeneratetrifecta.bandcamp.com/album/psychedelic-technoise  *   2:32:46 (Pop‑up)
Sim Hutchins  Ecstasy Honeymoon Romance Period 2   Options Clubeighteen2thirty  Local Action  2018  https://simhutchins.bandcamp.com/album/clubeighteen2thirty    2:36:56 (Pop‑up)
Spiraal Aurel  Sect   Options Evident  Not on Label  2012  https://spiraalaurel.bandcamp.com/album/evident    2:46:17 (Pop‑up)
German Army  Canudos   Options No No Boy  Phormix  2019  https://phormixrecords.bandcamp.com/album/no-no-boy  *   2:50:12 (Pop‑up)
Pseudocommando  Wedding Bells   Options A Home Beneath the Floorboards  Sentient Ruin Laboratories  2019  https://sentientruin.bandcamp.com/album/a-home-beneath-the-floorboards  *   2:53:29 (Pop‑up)

Listener comments!

Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 12:03am Aitch:

So no softening-up period then MM?
  Tue. 8/27/19 12:04am rw:

This ain't no Frow Show
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 12:04am Marcel M:

Not tonight!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 12:04am Marcel M:

Hello all! Welcome.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 12:06am Aitch:

The Jesse / Marcel / Jesse lineup is a treat for the ears
  Tue. 8/27/19 12:06am Opal:

Straight into hell it is!
  Tue. 8/27/19 12:06am rw:

Tell Jesse thanks for me! I didn't make it to his comment page. And hello Marcel!!
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 12:11am Scraps:

Alternate Endings for Earth
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 12:14am coelacanth∅:

hello Marcel and all
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 12:23am Marcel M:

Aitch, RW, Opal, Scraps, Coelacanth, all... hello!
  Tue. 8/27/19 12:52am Mike Wolf:

a “fell down a well, found i quite liked it” kinda sound
  Tue. 8/27/19 1:04am andrew from nd:

nice scum, marcy
  Tue. 8/27/19 2:00am Ajay:

Good morning Marcel.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 2:04am Marcel M:

Hello Ajay. Andrew, Mike.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 2:26am Aitch:

Fusty
Avatar Swag For Life Member 🎃 Tue. 8/27/19 2:32am Ken From Hyde Park:

Hi, Marcel and folks. Dropping in to check out tonight's last set.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Tue. 8/27/19 2:37am Marcel M:

Hey, Ken
  Sun. 9/8/19 2:19pm wulfen.:

Hey, thanks for playing my track. I appreciate it. To hear it emerge from the outro of a JK Flesh track is pretty swell. Obvs he's a huge influence of mine, as you could probably tell.
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2019 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2019 Ken Garson