Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from April 11, 2018 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Wednesdays 3 - 6am (EDT) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  128k AAC  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options April 11, 2018: In dark pines

Listen to this show: MP3 - 128K | | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Weirding module  Contained Within While   Options A Newer Age  Joyful Noise  2018  Originally released in 2013. https://www.discogs.com/Weirding-Module-A-Newer-Age/release/11579244  *   0:00:00 (MP3 | )
Ogre  Memories of the Space Age   Options Ballard  Data Airlines  2018  https://ogresound.bandcamp.com/album/ballard-data068  *   0:07:31 (MP3 | )
Multiple Man  Skin   Options New Metal  DKA Records  2017  https://dkarecords.bandcamp.com/album/new-metal    0:11:01 (MP3 | )
Visitor  Celebrate Death   Options Ex Pat  Detriti Records  2018  https://detritirecords.bandcamp.com/album/visitor-expat  *   0:16:08 (MP3 | )
Schwefelgelb  Im Wasser   Options Den Umgekehrten Atem  Fleisch  2017  https://schwefelgelb.bandcamp.com/album/den-umgekehrten-atem    0:20:12 (MP3 | )
Posthuman  Posthuman - Radio (Curses Remix)   Options Nein - 2016 (V/A)  Nein  2016  https://neinrecords.bandcamp.com/album/nein-2016    0:24:56 (MP3 | )
Celldöd  Dansar (Inte För Dig)   Options Fragmenterade Minnen  DKA Records  2018  https://dkarecords.bandcamp.com/album/fragmenterade-minnen  *   0:32:31 (MP3 | )
Masaki Uchida  Vftuk   Options Xenolinguistics  Loose Lips  2017  https://looselips123.bandcamp.com/album/ll012-masaki-uchida-xenolinguistics    0:37:10 (MP3 | )
Kuzina  Wanderer   Options Vrun  Detriti Records  2018  https://detritirecords.bandcamp.com/album/kuzina-vrun  *   0:40:29 (MP3 | )
Xander Harris  Mall Walk   Options Villains of Romance  Data Airlines  2018  https://xanderharris.bandcamp.com/album/villains-of-romance  *   0:44:38 (MP3 | )
Wojciech Golczewski  Transmission 12   Options End of Transmission  Data Airlines  2018  https://wojciechgolczewski.bandcamp.com/album/end-of-transmission-2-data070  *   0:48:59 (MP3 | )
 
Danielle Dahl  Prelude / Centre of the Flesh   Options Loosening Orions Belt  Abstract Tits   2018  https://tictail.com/abstracttits/lob  *   0:58:41 (MP3 | )
Escupemetralla  Gas De Nasqueron   Options Cosmozumbido  Novak  2018  https://novakrecs.bandcamp.com/album/cosmozumbido  *   1:05:01 (MP3 | )
Pantalla  爆弾警察犬.bark   Options Creating Connections Between Violence and Productivity  Not on Label  2016  https://pantalla.bandcamp.com/album/creating-connections-between-violence-and-productivity    1:13:22 (MP3 | )
Linea Tactica  Ambient Music For Empty Congress   Options Golpea Tu Cerebro - Spanish Underground Cassette Culture 1980-1988 (V/A)  Insane Muzak  2018  https://golpeatucerebro.bandcamp.com/releases  *   1:19:09 (MP3 | )
DDV  If You're Looking For Trouble   Options 80s Underground Cassette Culture Volume 1  Contort Yourself  2017  https://contortyourself-cy.bandcamp.com/album/80s-underground-cassette-culture-volume-1-2xlp    1:23:31 (MP3 | )
Harrga  Desert Spmg   Options Desert Song Single  Not on Label  2018    *   1:31:17 (MP3 | )
Forces  I Don't Measure   Options New Body  Not on Label  2017  https://forcesofficial.bandcamp.com/album/newbody    1:33:52 (MP3 | )
Renderer  Gothicshock   Options Bendover  Fleisch  2017  https://rendered.bandcamp.com/album/b-e-n-d-o-v-e-r    1:40:49 (MP3 | )
Din  Your Right Hand   Options Real Dirt  DKA Records  2017  https://dkarecords.bandcamp.com/album/real-dirt    1:46:41 (MP3 | )
Nackt  Blight Town   Options Private Property Created Crime  Left Hand Path Wax  2017  https://lefthandpathwax.bandcamp.com/album/private-property-created-crime    1:51:11 (MP3 | )
 
Angelo Badalamenti  Angelo Badalamenti explains how he wrote "Laura Palmer's Theme"   Options     2007  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgXLEM8MhJo Taken from the documentary "Secrets From Another Place", found on the Twin Peaks Definitive Gold Box Edition    2:04:43 (MP3 | )
Kesa  Plains, Uninhabited   Options Motes  Rat Route  2013  https://ratroute.bandcamp.com/album/motes    2:08:46 (MP3 | )
Geld  Parasitic Fucker   Options Perfect Texture  Iron Lung  2018  https://ironlungpv.bandcamp.com/album/perfect-texture-lp-lungs-114  *   2:12:05 (MP3 | )
Brutal Blues  3   Options BB  AWWFN  2018  https://awwfn.bandcamp.com/album/bb  *   2:16:25 (MP3 | )
GLvis  Feelings   Options GLvis  Owls Nest  2018    *   2:20:19 (MP3 | )
Harry Taussig  Remembrance of Things Past   Options The Music of Harry Taussig & Max Ochs  The Music Of  2018  Originally released in 1967. https://tompkinssquare.bandcamp.com/album/the-music-of-harry-taussig-max-ochs    2:22:31 (MP3 | )
Olli Aarni  Hehkuva Tuuli   Options Nielu  Florabelle  2017  https://florabelle.bandcamp.com/album/nielu    2:28:22 (MP3 | )
Jeremy Hegge  e   Options Stargazing  Chemical Imbalance   2018  https://chemical-imbalance.bandcamp.com/album/jeremy-hegge-stargazing  *   2:44:12 (MP3 | )
Asfast  Poser   Options Peace in Drifits  Ventil  2017  https://ventil-records.bandcamp.com/album/peace-in-drifts    2:45:39 (MP3 | )
Captain Maurice Seddon  May I Explain My Situation   Options The Seddon Tapes Vol. 1  Paradigm Discs  2018  1989, call from The Tonight Show, Los Angeles (edited). https://captain-maurice-seddon.bandcamp.com/album/the-seddon-tapes-volume-1    2:50:33 (MP3 | )

Listener comments!

  Wed. 4/11/18 3:16am geoff mcq:

Good morning Marcel and anyone else lurking.
  Wed. 4/11/18 3:20am Doc Rock:

SHIT!!
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 4/11/18 3:32am Marcel M:

Geoff, doc, yo.
  Wed. 4/11/18 4:12am debt collector:

Good morning and love from Burlington VT!
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 4/11/18 4:16am Scraps deSelby:

brrrrr
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 4/11/18 4:22am Marcel M:

Debt, Scraps, yo!
  Wed. 4/11/18 4:22am Ajay:

Morning pal
  Wed. 4/11/18 4:34am upstate sean:

Mornin Marcel!
Liking this crazy music
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 4/11/18 4:44am Marcel M:

Sean, Ajay! Welcome
  Wed. 4/11/18 4:48am upstate sean:

yeahman
  Wed. 4/11/18 4:57am Jörgen (Sweden):

Good shit! Perhaps this will be the daylight of the day :-) (Should work this evening)
  Wed. 4/11/18 5:08am Eric Hat:

Omg Marcel. I love this clip.
  Wed. 4/11/18 5:08am Eric Hat:

Thankyou.
  Wed. 4/11/18 5:09am Eric Hat:

So sweet and simple.
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 4/11/18 5:10am Marcel M:

Me too! Its sooo amazing hahah I love it so much. Shout out to Jonathan Herweg for sending it to me.
  Wed. 4/11/18 5:10am Eric Hat:

Randomly came across it on YouTube. Swear I cried.
  Wed. 4/11/18 5:21am Dave in Vermont on the phone:

Whatever happened t Chris M?
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 4/11/18 5:32am Marcel M:

The last I saw him he was sneaking into the cargo hold of a freighter...
  Wed. 4/11/18 5:33am Dave in Vermont on the phone:

Good noise in there I suppose. Not to mention company.
  Wed. 4/11/18 6:00am shaun from Springfield:

Wakey wakey shake and bakey
  Wed. 4/11/18 6:00am Aaron Driving To Newark:

i just want to bang on my drum all day..
  Wed. 4/11/18 6:01am J. Lee Harold:

If loving the Wake & Bake is wrong, then I don’t want to be right!
  Wed. 4/11/18 6:38am LCBD:

Hey all!! Just out of early yoga. Feeling good! Did everyone see that gorgeous crescent moon this morning?
  Wed. 4/11/18 7:58am scotty c from tennessee:

I have 3 cars. I love driving, but if I lived in a proper city I could do without it
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Blog  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2018 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2018 Ken Garson