Options What Was Music? with Marcel M: Playlist from February 14, 2018 Options

Marcel M's avatar View Marcel M's profile Options

A cop knelt and kissed the feet of a priest, and the queer threw up at the sight of that.

Wednesdays Midnight - 3am (EDT) | On WFMU (Info) | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->


Options February 14, 2018: Fortunate enough to not

Listen to this show: | Add or read comments

(* = new)

Artist Track Album Label Year Comments New Approx. start time
Franck Vigroux   Countdown   Options Barricades  Erototox Decodings  2017  https://erototox.bandcamp.com/  *   0:00:00 ()
Street Sects  Bite Down Hard   Options Things Will be Better in Hell  Flenser  2018  https://streetsects.bandcamp.com/album/things-will-be-better-in-hell  *   0:03:35 ()
Hanzel et Gretzel  DCA Spiel   Options BCG Vol 2: Participe Passe France 81/91 (V/a)  Poutre Apparente/Cameleon  2017  https://cameleonrecords.bandcamp.com/album/bcg-participe-pass-france-81-91  *   0:07:36 ()
White Hills / Der Blutharsh  Nom de Guerre   Options Desire  Ván  2018  https://derblutharsch.bandcamp.com/album/desire  *   0:12:01 ()
Ilill  Légende-folie   Options Kotkiem  Les Albums Claus  2017  https://lesalbumsclaus.bandcamp.com/album/kotkiem    0:16:24 ()
Andrea Belfi  Ton   Options Ore  Float  2017  https://andreabelfi.bandcamp.com/album/ore    0:22:43 ()
Audrey Chen & Richard Scott  Hiss and Viscera   Options Hiss and Viscera  Sound Anatomy  2016  https://soundanatomy.bandcamp.com/album/hiss-and-viscera    0:35:24 ()
Akira Sakata & Chikamorachi  Bullet Apoptosis   Options Proton Pump  Family Vineyard  2018  https://familyvineyard.bandcamp.com/album/proton-pump  *   0:38:43 ()
Roberto Musci/Giovanni Venosta  The Ups & Downs of a Chewing Gum   Options Urban and Tribal Portraits  Soave  2018  Originally 87/88 https://soave.bandcamp.com/album/urban-and-tribal-portraits  *   0:47:02 ()
Hype Williams  Spinderalla's Dream   Options Rainbow Edition  Big Dada  2017  https://hypewilliams.bandcamp.com/    0:50:38 ()
 
Torben Unit Band  Sawaasch Garahsch / Der Unordner   Options Sawaasch Garahsch  Not on Label  2017  https://torbenunitband.bandcamp.com/album/sawaasch-garahsch  *   1:10:51 ()
Astral & Shit  Riphean Mountains   Options Divo  Black Mara  2018  https://blackmara.bandcamp.com/album/divo  *   1:14:56 ()
Fossil Aerosol mining Project  Monroeville Detrius   Options August 53rd  Helen Scarsdale Agency  2018  https://helenscarsdale.bandcamp.com/album/august-53rd  *   1:24:11 ()
Tomoko Sauvage  Fortune Biscuit   Options Musique Hydromantique  Shelter Press  2017  https://shelterpress.bandcamp.com/track/fortune-biscuit    1:27:13 ()
CM Von Hausswolff  Still Life - Requiem (Part 2)   Options Still Life - Requiem  Touch  2017  https://touch333.bandcamp.com/album/still-life-requiem    1:35:39 ()
High Aura'd  All the Spirits that Dance   Options No River Long Enough Doesn't Contain a Bend  Debacle  2017  https://debaclerecords.bandcamp.com/album/no-river-long-enough-doesnt-contain-a-bend-2    1:47:35 ()
 
Sandy Ewen / Weasel Walter  22:38   Options Idiomatic  Not on Label  2018  https://sandyewenweaselwalter.bandcamp.com/album/idiomatic  *   2:02:15 ()
Colin Stetson  Between Water and Wind   Options All this I do for Glory  52Hz  2017  https://colinstetson.bandcamp.com/album/all-this-i-do-for-glory    2:23:56 ()
Köster  Club 1   Options MASC  Crash Symbols  2017  https://crashsymbols.bandcamp.com/album/masc    2:30:04 ()
Patrick Cowley  Big Shot   Options Afternooners  Dark Entries  2017  https://patrickcowley.bandcamp.com/album/afternooners    2:36:21 ()
CV & JAB — Zin Taylor  Fingers of Thought   Options Thoughts of a ot as it Travels a Surface  Shelter Press  2018  https://shelterpress.bandcamp.com/album/thoughts-of-a-dot-as-it-travels-a-surface  *   2:44:18 ()
Gabi Losconcy  Part One   Options Security Besides Love  Recital  2017  http://www.recitalprogram.com/security-besides-love/    2:46:34 ()
No Sod  We Think About Love   Options 1:1/11:11  Feeding Tube  2015  https://www.discogs.com/No-Sod-111-1111-/release/7226241    2:49:08 ()

Listener comments!

Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:01am fred:

Hello Marcel and all
I went to see an ensemble that included Franck Vigroux two weeks ago
  Wed. 2/14/18 3:02am Marek:

Good Morning Marcel.
  Wed. 2/14/18 3:03am Bongo Wallnuts:

Does the studio smell like sulfur and burnt hair after Professor Dum Dum finishes his set?
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:06am Opal:

Things Will be Better in the DMV
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:07am Marcel M:

Fred, Marek, Bongo. No, it smells like Zebra Cakes.

Opal! Hah!
  Wed. 2/14/18 3:13am Bongo Wallnuts:

Ooh, tasty.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:27am Opal:

The Sacramento Bee did a piece on the KDVS debacle, the station is in the thick of it. Glad WFMU can put Charles Manson on a bill board and get a few minor complaints as far as I know
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:28am Marcel M:

@Opal: You think people would freak out there with Manson on a billboard?
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:34am Opal:

ASMR?
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:37am Marcel M:

I prefer the Sacramento Spider Times
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:37am Opal:

@Marcel Probably a little bit. It is even more post joke here.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:49am Vincent Nifigance:

Good moodring.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 3:50am Marcel M:

Morning, Vincent
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 4:13am Opal:

getting slight Can vibes from this here and there
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 4:16am Opal:

Astral and shit! HAHA!! Ready for bed. Good night Marcel and all. Dope show as always
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 4:20am Marcel M:

Night Opal!
  Wed. 2/14/18 4:29am debt collector:

Good morning and love from Burlington Vt
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 4:36am Marcel M:

Yo! Debt Collector
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 2/14/18 4:52am Sem:

Good morning, Marcel, and all!
  Wed. 2/14/18 4:53am Gnomon:

Glad to see y’all still keeping it weird out there. Greetings from San Francisco.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 5:02am Marcel M:

Morning, Sem. Hey, gnomon
  Wed. 2/14/18 5:03am upstate sean:

Greetings, all!
Good stuff, Marcel.
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 5:14am Marcel M:

Yo Sean!
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 2/14/18 5:23am spacecowboy:

is this billy joel's new album?
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 2/14/18 5:23am spacecowboy:

he's taking a real change in direction here
Avatar Swag For Life Member Wed. 2/14/18 5:26am Marcel M:

He's trying to break a label contract.
  Wed. 2/14/18 5:27am Gnomon:

Hell yeah Colin Stetson. All woodwinds all the time.
Avatar Swag For Life Member    Wed. 2/14/18 5:32am spacecowboy:

,,,,,'or wants to be more popular at wfmu and screw everything else
" I dont care what the people say marty im putting this record out wfmu will love it "
  Wed. 2/14/18 5:59am PERSONATOR from highland park:

Good morning Clay I hope you have a good day
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:00am Bill Proe:

Good morning from South Florida.
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:00am pigpen in sussex England:

Good morning all..
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:00am G chips:

Happy Valentine’s Day Clay from Gloucester massive love
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:00am Sandra in FL:

Clay- thanks for braving the cold for us, your fine feathered friends
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:01am G chips:

Happy Valentine’s Day Clay big love xxxxxx from Gloucester
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:02am G chips:

Happy Valentine’s Day Clay xxxx from gloucster xxxx
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:02am G chips:

HAppy Valentine’s Day Clay xxxx big love
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:03am G chips:

Happy Valentine’s Day
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:03am G chips:

Happy Valentine’s Day
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:03am G chips:

Morning Clay
  Wed. 2/14/18 6:15am Bill Proe:

Good morning from S Florida.
Post a comment!
Name:
Email address
(optional, not public):
Your comment: (No HTML, please)

<-- Previous playlist | Back to What Was Music? with Marcel M playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for What Was Music? with Marcel M: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Marcel M | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by What Was Music? with Marcel M |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Blog  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Pop-up  |  128k AAC  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  32k Windows

(C) 2018 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2018 Ken Garson