Options Irene Trudel: Playlist from January 6, 2003 Options

Irene Trudel's avatar View Irene Trudel's profile Options

The lazy calm at the week's start. A few live performances included, but mainly music with an ear tilted toward string-driven things. (Visit homepage.)

Mondays Noon - 3pm (EDT) | On WFMU | 91.1, 90.1, 91.9 FM & wfmu.org
WFMU LIVE Audio Streams (Get help):   Pop-up  |  128k MP3  |  32k MP3  |  24k Real  |  24k Windows

<-- Previous playlist | Back to Irene Trudel playlists | Next playlist --> |


Options January 6, 2003: Irene's favorites of 2002 (in no particular order of importance)!

Listen to this show: RealAudio

Artist Track Album Comments
The Decemberists  "Leslie Ann Levine"   Options Castaways and Cutouts  http://www.decemberists.com 
Sondre Lerche  "On and Off Again"   Options Faces Down  http://www.sondrelerche.com/index.shtml 
Pete Galub  "Impossible Snowman"   Options Boy Gone Wrong  http://www.boygonewrong.com/ 
Sing-Sing  "Far Away from Love"   Options The Joy of Sing-Sing  http://www.sing-sing.co.uk 
The Divine Comedy  "Dumb It Down"   Options Regeneration  http://www.thedivinecomedy.com/home.htm 
Neil Finn  "The Climber"   Options One All  http://www.frenz.com/neilfinn/ 
 
Linda Thompson  "Dear Mary"   Options Fashionably Late  http://www.rounder.com/feature/thompson/ 
Laura Cantrell  "Too Late for Tonight"   Options When the Roses Bloom Again  http://www.dieselonly.com/ 
Erica Smith  "31st Avenue"   Options Friend or Foe  http://www.maidmusic.com/ 
Rebecca Smith  "Sunday Afternoon"   Options Sunday Afternoon  http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/rebeccahall2/ 
Rosie Thomas  "Wedding Day"   Options When We Were Small  http://www.rosiethomas.com/ 
Wilco  "I Am Trying to Break You Heart"   Options Yankee Hotel Foxtrot  http://www.wilcoworld.net/ 
 
Hank Dogs  "Same New"   Options Half Smile  http://www.spinartrecords.com/bands_hankdogs.html/ 
Lambchop  "Autumn's Vicar"   Options Is a Woman  http://www.lambchop.net/ 
Brad Mehldau  "When It Rains"   Options Largo  http://www.bradmehldau.com/ 
Lovin' Spoonful  "Didn't Want to Have to Do It"   Options Daydream (/ Do You Believe in Magic reissues)  http://www.lovinspoonful.com/ 
Fred Neil  "Little Bit of Rain"   Options Bleeker & MacDougal  http://www.fredneil.com/ 
       
Sharron Kraus  "The Peacock's Wing"   Options Beautiful Twisted  http://www.sharronkraus.com/ 
The Kitchen Cynics  "Chinese Whispers"   Options Parallel Dog Days   
The Iditarod  "The Falling of the Pines"   Options The Ghost, The Elf, The Cat and The Angel  http://www.theiditarod.org/ 
Steven R. Smith  "Dust On Coils"   Options Lineaments  http://www.emperorjones.com/ssmith.html/ 
Kitka  "Kak Po Morju"   Options The Vine  http://www.kitka.org 
Iva Bittova  "Prvni"   Options Cikori  http://www.indiesrec.cz 
 
Nicolai Dunger  "Last Night I Dreamt of Mississippi"   Options Tranquilisolation  http://www.kunst.no/berthling/dunger/nicolaidunger.html 
Howard Fishman Quartet  "Good Times"   Options Do What I Want  http://www.howardfishman.com/indexFlash.html 
Dan Hicks  "Gone With the Wind"   Options It Happened One Bite  http://www.danhicks.net/ 
Your Team Ring  "Hey, Mister Space Trolley Man" /"Change Directions"   Options Homelife  http://www.yourteamring.com/ 
Pat Metheny  "As It Is"   Options Speaking of Now  http://www.patmethenygroup.com/ 
Industrial Jazz Group  "Tuxedo Trouble"   Options City of Angles  http://www.uglyrug.com/ 
Elvis Costello  "Radio Silence"   Options When I Was Cruel  http://www.islandrecords.com/elviscostello/home.las 
 
The Soft Boys  "Sudden Town"   Options Nextdoorland  http://www.thesoftboys.com/ 
David Poe  "Childbearing"   Options The Late Album  http://www.davidpoe.org/ 
 
 
The following albums didn't fit time-wise into my show, but they belong on my favorites list as as honorable mentions:
Pamela Wyn Shannon    Nature's Bride  http://www.girlhenge.com/ 
Tom Waits    Alice / Blood Money  http://www.officialtomwaits.com/ 
Sigur Ros    ( )  http://www.sigur-ros.com/home/ 
Mia Doi Todd    The Golden State  http://www.miadoitodd.com 
Pedal Steel Transmission    In the Winter, It Makes the Dead Grass Look Green  http://www.pedalsteeltransmission.com 
The Flaming Lips    Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots  http://www.flaminglips.com 
Aspera    Sugar & Feathered  http://www.secretlycanadian.com/jagjaguwar/aspera/ 
Currituck Co.    Unpacking My Library  http://home.earthlink.net/~kb8000/ 
Martin Posen    Listening Hands  http://www.spydesign.com/martinposen/ 
Songs: Ohia    Didn't It Rain  http://24.95.73.46/songsohia/ 
Jay Munly    Jimmy Carter Syndrome  http://www.16horsepower.com/munly.html 
Reverend Glasseye and His Wooden Legs    Black River Falls  http://reverendglasseye.com 
16 Horsepower    "Folklore"  http://www.16horsepower.com/discofolk.html 
Rasputina    Cabin Fever  http://www.rasputina.com 
Jeff Buckley /Gary Lucas    Songs to No One  http://www.garylucas.com 
Soundtrack    The Wicker Man  http://www.silvasscreen.co.uk/wickerman.htm 
Dave DeCastro    Hold Me Down / Sparkle  http://www.netacc.net/~chaisson/DD/davedecastro.html 
Tan Sleeve / Wall of Orchids    EPs: Tan Sleeve /Wall of Orchids   
L'Altra    In the Afternoon  http://www.laltra.com/ 
Richard X.Heyman    basic Glee  http://www.richardxheyman.com/ 
George Harrison    Brainwashed  http://www.georgeharrison.com/ 
The Mountain Goats    Talahassee  http://www.themountaingoats.net/ 
Howard Hello    Howard Hello  http://www.temporaryresidence.com/www/trl_html/bands/howardhello.htm/ 
The Moonlighters    Hello, Heartstring  http://www.misanthrope.com/moonlighters/band.html/ 
Vasant Rai &Oregon    Spring Flowers / Autumn Song  http://www.vasantrai.com/htm/recordings2.htm/ 
Electric Light Orchestra    First Light  http://www.elomusic.com/ 
Incredible String Band    U  http://www.makingtime.co.uk/beglad/index1.htm/ 
Procol Harum    Classic Tracks and Rarities  http://www.procolharum.com/phcomp44.htm/ 
Reverend Gary Davis    The Sun of Our Life  http://www.revgarydavis.com/ 
Chuck E. Weiss    Old Souls and Wolf Tickets  http://www.rykodisc.com/RykoInternal/Features/421/default.htm/ 
Coldplay    A Rush of Blood to the Head  http://www.coldplay.com/ 
Algarnas Tradgard    Delayed  http://www.aquariusrecords.org/cat/rockpop60spsychgarage.html/ 

<-- Previous playlist | Back to Irene Trudel playlists | Next playlist -->

RSS feeds for Irene Trudel's show: RSSPlaylists feed | RSSMP3 archives feed

| E-mail Irene Trudel | Other WFMU Playlists | All artists played by Irene Trudel |

Listen on the Internet  |  Contact Us  |  Music & Programs  |  WFMU Home Page  |  Blog  |  Support Us  |  FAQ

Live Audio Streams: Flash  |  128k MP3   |  32k MP3  |  20k Real  |  20k Windows

(C) 2014 WFMU. Generated by KenzoDB, (C) 2000-2014 Ken Garson