The Green Room

Mondays 6PM - 8PM, with Dorian

Guests from April 1999

Harold Varmus
Director of the National Institutes of Health and winner of the 1989 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for his discovery of the cellular origin of retroviral oncogenes.
Francis Collins
Director of the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) at the NIH.
Harold Shapiro
President of Princeton University and chairman of the National Bioethics Advisory Commission.
Eric Kandel
University Professor and Founder of the Center for Neurobiology and Behavior at Columbia University, Senior Investigator at the Howard Hughes Medical Institute Research Laboratories, winner of many awards including the Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Prize and author of "Memory: From Mind to Molecules".
Horst Stormer
Bell Laboratories and Columbia University affiliated condensed matter physicist and winner of 1998 Nobel Prize in Physics for his work with the fractional quantum hall effect.
Rush Holt
Congressman (12th District, NJ), plasma physicist (formerly of Princeton University), and Jeopardy winner.
Rob DeSalle
American Museum of Natural History's associate curator in the Department of Entomology and co-director of the Museum's molecular laboratories;organizer of the exhibition "Epidemic! The World of Infectious Diseases".
Anthony Fauci
Director of the NIH's National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID).
John Conway
Princeton University mathematician; inventor of the game of Life; author of several books, including "The Book of Numbers".
Brian Schwartz
Professor of Physics, Graduate Division at City University of New York and consultant for American Physical Society.

Other Former Guests | Upcoming Guests | Other peoples' playlists | Back to the main WFMU page | Hear WFMU Live via RealAudio
© 1999