The Green Room

with Dorian

Guests from July 2000

Harold Varmus
President of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, former Director of NIH, and recipient of the 1989 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine. .html
Michael Shara
Curator and Astrophysicist, Department of Astrophysics, American Museum of Natural History, New York City.
Martin Nowak
Theoretical Biologist and Mathematician at the Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, New Jersey.
James D. Watson
President of the Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, co-discoverer of the DNA double-helix, and recipient of the 1962 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine.
P. James E. Peebles
Princeton University's Albert Einstein Professor of Science Emeritus, Cosmologist, and expert in cosmic background radiation.
Fernando Nottebohm
Rockefeller University neuroethologist specializing in the generation of new cells in the nervous system and the understanding of bird song.

Other Former Guests | Upcoming Guests | Other peoples' playlists | Back to the main WFMU page | Hear WFMU Live via RealAudio
© 2000